From May 2023 Patients using online services will by default see new information once it is entered, or filed, onto their record in our clinical system. Patients will not see their historic, or past, health record information unless they have already been given access to it by the practice. If a patient moves general practice the data previously disclosed will no longer be visible.
To request access to see your historic health information you will have to complete all of the asterisk fields and click ‘submit’ right at the bottom of the form.
Protecting your data
As a practice, we take the security of your health information very seriously. On this page, you can find out more about how we use and protect your data.